What's the Net Listening to?


The jury of the “Prize question 2017” is composed of  members of the Junge Akademie, two project partners and the alumna Evelyn Runge. The members of the Junge Akademie are the initiators and organizers of the project and they are coming from different scientific backgrounds and from various German research centers and project partners.

Miriam Akkermann
Musicology / Sound Art
Faculty of Media Studies, Universität Bayreuth
Member at the Junge Akademie since 2015

Ludger Brümmer
Director of the Institute for Music and Acoustics
Center for Art and Media | ZKM Karlsruhe

Gordon Kampe
Music Science / Composing
Folkwang Universität der Künste, Essen
Member at the Junge Akademie since 2012

Ingo Kottkamp
Editor for Sonic Documentaries
Deutschlandfunk Kultur

Dirk Pflüger
Universität Stuttgart
Member at the Junge Akademie since 2015

Evelyn Runge
Political Sciences / Media Communication Studies / Journalism / Photography
The Hebrew University of Jerusalem (Israel)
Member at the Junge Akademie from 2011 to 2016

Viktoria Tkaczyk
Cultural Studies / History of Science
Max-Planck-Institut für Wissenschaftsgeschichte, Berlin
Member at the Junge Akademie since 2013